Poets logo

Red

A poem on being bisexual

By Alicja Pyszka-FranceschiniPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Desire

Red

I am bisexual

It's all I want to say

I feel passion

So strong as hot fire

When I admit to this very personal desire:

To hold a woman's hand

To kiss her lips

To touch her breast

And make love to all the rest.

I feel this makes me red

In silence my cheeks just burn and blush

And my blood starts to rush.

But hush hush..

The red should be concealed

Made secret

Never revealed. 

Hush hush..

Under the carpet 

With a sweeping brush.

Hush hush..

Keep it to yourself

Prevent a social crush.

Go and wash yourself child

With a scrubbing brush.

You've been tarred with redness

Look how it makes you blush.

Red

Bed

Underfed

The best thing since slice bread.

But no..

Instead

Just be wed

And well-read.

Hush hush..

Go ahead

Make sure that things

Remain unsaid. 

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Alicja Pyszka-Franceschini

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.