Poets logo

Recollections

In the quietness of the evening My mind floats back in time To recollections of days gone by The chuckling, the tears, the delights, the torments

By NoonajPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
Recollections
Photo by Tadeusz Zachwieja on Unsplash

In the quietness of the evening

My mind floats back in time

To recollections of days gone by

The chuckling, the tears, the delights, the torments

I recollect the innocence

Of life as a childhood days spent playing

In fields of green and skies of blue

Lighthearted and brimming with amazement

I consider the friendships

That endured for the long haul

The bonds that were framed

Through shared encounters and minutes

The mixed wistfulness

Of days long past

Carries a glow to my heart

Furthermore, a tear to my eye

For recollections are the strings

That weave the embroidery of our lives

They shape what our identity is

Also, help us to remember where we've been

So I clutch these recollections

Like valuable fortunes to love

For they are the substance of who I'm

Furthermore, the heritage I abandon.

As the night blurs into day

I'm appreciative for the past

For the recollections that wait

Also, the ones yet to be made.

Mental HealthStream of ConsciousnessFree Verse

About the Creator

Noonaj

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    NoonajWritten by Noonaj

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.