Poets logo

Recipe for an Open Bag of Chips (In Limerick Forme)

Yeah. That.

By Steven Christopher McKnightPublished about a year ago 1 min read
7
Recipe for an Open Bag of Chips (In Limerick Forme)
Photo by THE ORGANIC CRAVE Ⓡ on Unsplash

You start with a closed bag of chips,

Then pull apart from the top bits.

Let out all the air,

Hey, that's way too much air.

Dude, I think they shortchanged me on chips.

As always, thank you for reading. Leave a like if you enjoy whatever the hell I just wrote. Comment "#same" if you have experienced the #same. For more of my work, please check out the rest of my author page. If you want to give me absurd amounts of money, feel free to pledge. If you want to send me hate mail, you can follow me @mcknight.theatre on Instagram and DM it to me through that.

social commentarysad poetryheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Steven Christopher McKnight

Disillusioned twenty-something, future ghost of a drowned hobo, cryptid prowling abandoned operahouses, theatre scholar, prosewright, playwright, aiming to never work again.

Venmo me @MickTheKnight

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    #same. Loving the rhymes. Chips and chips? Such innovation. 🙃😜 But seriously, I have never written a limerick, so I'm not judging. Plus, I love every limerick I read. This was so fun, so true, and ultimately, kinda sad. We deserve full chip bags.

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Shrinkflation was never new with these airbags 😒. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.