Poets logo

Rebirth

Dedicated to Monica

By C. AlpheniaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tree Root Photographed by C.Alphenia

It's weird to not recognize yourself

But to

know yourself

The view shifted

I'm at the very beginning

New and old at the same time

I see the millennia stretched out behind me

Or is it /Are they

In front?

What is up/down/back/forward

For I am everywhere

Round & Sleek

Spiky & Broad

Lush & Barren

Seeking, Finding, Learning, Growing

I cannot be contained

Oh! How they have tried!

I tried.

Impossible!

Gift & Curse. Curse & Gift.

Pulsing & extending into the abyss

Beyond this realm & into the

next

the next, next

Eternal

and changed

Nurtured. Supported.

Even when truth vision was seemingly obscured

The grace and benevolent compassion that encompasses and embraces

the inner, the outer.

Near, far, far & closer

still

As the expansion, the spiral hastens its dance

And all the while I stand poised in that mirror waiting for the reflection to once again be familiar

I see you too on my journey's left & right

Rising. We witness each other's emergence from the chrysalis

smiling on our way out of

the Illusion.

Like what you read? Send me a gift below to help contribute to my growth as a writer. Thank you for reading!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

C. Alphenia

C. Alphenia has been an educator, artist and life coach for over 12 years. She creates wood and metal sculptures and wall hangings. C. Alphenia strives to live a compassionate life by focusing on spiritual and emotional growth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.