Poets logo

Reality

A Fogged Perception

By Lestin WilsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Reality
Photo by Jakub Kriz on Unsplash

Reality and Illusion are intertwined,

What is real, and what is not?

Drowned by my thoughts as it devours my entity

My eyes open, and I see a ray of light

Is there hope to float again over the clouds?

We tend to become blinded by our thoughts and might deny what is truly happening around us. I wonder what caused this notion. But as I ponder, there is genuinely no answer for this conviction. Life itself is a mystery, and not knowing its purpose can cause us to consider our existence. However, when we create meaning in our lives and create a plan of action, it will help us find that ray of light. It will help us to be free and find a better place in our reality. Take some time to meditate and reflect with yourself to discover yourself and how you want to perceive life itself.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Lestin Wilson

Writing where my thoughts wander.

Thank you for visiting my profile, I will be posting a few of my writings to this page, and I would love to hear your thoughts on it. I hope you have a wonderful day!

I will try to post on a weekly basis.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.