Poets logo

Reality, Epiphany, and Destiny

Of Us...

By Alize WilliamsPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
1

REALITY, EPIPHANY, and DESTINY

As I press close to my pillow I imagine myself tracing the curves on your chest while talking about our dreams and our nightmares. While thinking about a better us. When I think you are finally asleep I hide in my pillow and continue to think about us. I get pulled back into reality. I see that it was just a thought. I could never actually have you. I could never actually be yours. And it makes me sad. It's painful that reality is so blunt with me. I have been trying to fight with reality for some time now but then epiphany slaps me in the face and I realize that I am the only one fighting reality. I need help, I need you to help. I need to know reality will let destiny change. Epiphany sits and laughs as destiny unfolds in front of me and I don't see your name anywhere in my future. I cry as reality rubs my back and tell me that it's only the beginning. I've been fighting reality for so long, I've changed part of my destiny. I might have given up the actual person that was in my future. Hopefully, someone else will come along and be part of my destiny. But I can't help but to stop and think what if you do find your way into my destiny. I can laugh at epiphany and show destiny that you are my reality. I want to lay next to you and trace the curves of your chest as we talk about our dreams and our nightmares. While thinking about a better us. And when you finally fall asleep I can fall asleep too, because there won't be no need to try and hide 'cause reality will be sitting on the dresser while destiny smiles.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.