Poets logo

Reality

Believe as a Choice

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

My pen never wanted to write this

But my mind would ache if I resist

So I would write it with all my busting feels

Father, yeah, real

Pause before you cringe and hate

Don't curse early, know the cake

Father created the world no doubt

As a scientist I also believe in evolution

But if we look between the lines

We can see some correlation

People don't believe because they are scared

Scared to believe that someone is controlling their actions

Some are non believers because they once went through pain

And expected Father to help and he never did

I created a 100 washing machines

They decided to kill each other just to have more clothes

How is it my fault? Why the fingers?

I am just an inventor of a beautiful invention

Why does Father watch as the young children cry?

Why does Father allow deadly diseases?

Man's quest for perfection led to man's defect

We experimented and it led to these diseases

So why blame Father when He created perfection?

But our quest for superiority led to differentiation

But we text him and he doesn't answer

The fact that you have a phone doesn't guarantee you can call my number

Blame, blame, blame,

That's always man's great game

Never wanting to admit we were wrong

And when we are on our death bed we keep seeking for Father

Father stopped fighting for man ever since man ignored his presence

He let us play god by deciding who lives and who dies then

He gave me his son

What more do you want from him then?

And don't judge based on people perspective

Go on the journey, walk the walk

And may you would find what you are looking for

Critiquing the way is a beclouding racism

Hey I'm alike right? but I'm not perfect

I don't criticise or judge as long as you keep yourself open

I love Father cause even when I am not aware, he is near me

You may not agree but still, it is just my perspective.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.