Poets logo

Real Reality

Nothing is as it seems

By Brandon HardingPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Tell me,

Do you think you compel me,

To dwell on mistakes,

That I’ve made then erased,

People always tell me that it’s never too late,

Yeah whatever,

The world’s getting colder; I feel it under my sweater,

Just text me; I don’t care for letters,

‘Cause when you die I probably won’t keep them forever,

Yes my truth hurts more than fiction,

I know you’re in pain but who am I to be submissive,

And forget the fact that you were wrong and you should have listened,

Not to me...but you’ve made you’re decision,

Now open your eyes and accept the life we live in.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Brandon Harding

In the moment

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.