Poets logo

Readers Corner

A Message To Readers

By Devine WritezPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Readers Corner
Photo by Us Wah on Unsplash

Dear Reader,

I'm glad you stopped by to visit an author today.

Many visitors have come my way.

Some have known me for many years.

With some of them, I shared many tears.

Others heard my name from others.

They all felt like sisters and brothers.

To them, I am grateful for sure.

The beautiful reviews are like a medical cure.

Most of all, I'm thankful that my readers are real.

They have real lives and real feelings that they feel.

Together, we have shared some of the best and worst moments in life.

Many of you even shared me with your husband or wife.

If it were not for my readers, for whom would I write?

For myself, I write in my diary every morning and night.

Outside of my diary, I write for readers.

Many with wind chimes and bird feeders.

For my readers, from the bottom of my heart, thank you.

Have you ever stopped and felt a mid-summer breeze?

A particular comfort in its flow; it brings ease.

Sharing a moment like this is magic.

To imagine something that we both know has power.

It can bring sunshine to an internal rain shower.

This allows us to share beautiful moments anytime and anywhere.

It is important to me that you know I care.

Real readers are less likely to come at a dime a dozen.

Unlike your Facebook page posts that have five views and are only liked by your cousin.

I can remember joining my first book club.

I would read my books everywhere, even in the bathtub.

Those were the good old days of mine.

I have collected them over time.

In my life, I value this above money and fame.

The value remains even if no one knows my name.

Readers, you are the most valuable part of writing.

Writing for you is what makes writing exciting.

Reading your reviews is the icing on the cake.

I often read them when I'm at the lake.

I read to see what you said you liked most of all.

This helps me decide what to write about in the fall.

In this way, our relationship is reciprocal and fair.

Goodbye, writer's block, and pulling out my hair.

The integrity of a writer may come into question one day.

Loyal readers like you will stand up and defend what real writers have to say.

I want to thank you in advance.

Just in case I get so busy writing for you that I don't get a chance.

This message is not just from me.

I'm sure most writers will agree.

Sincerely,

A Grateful Writer

book reviews
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.