Poets logo

reaching the thirtieth lap

i'm all about finding small pleasures ♡

By MELOPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
reaching the thirtieth lap
Photo by Amelia Wahyuningtias on Unsplash

please tag me if you share <3 @meliorsini

••• ••• •••

i reached my 29th year of life last february

and as i'm currently moving towards the big and scary 30

i've noticed i worry less about things

not in a sense that life doesn't matter

more like, i finally understand what about life does matter

i realised

i find inmense pleasure in silence

i find pleasure in knowing that

no one will ever know what i'm thinking

if i don't say anything

in losing myself in the depths of my being

in solitude

i find pleasure in being aware

that i am an independent individual

who chooses to share her energy

with others — at my own times

i find pleasure in using as many of my senses i can, at the same time

in feeling love

tasting love

smelling love

listening love

seeing love — everywhere

i find pleasure in knowing i'm appreciated

in being seen beyond my body

in feeling without being touched

in being vulnerable without caring what others will think of me

i find pleasure in talking about the things that matter to me

in staring at clouds for hours

in listening to the same playlist over and over

in laying next to my cats, listen to them purr

in doing absolutely nothing but exist

to be continued...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

MELO

i'm a human with a masters in creative writing, most fluent in poetry :)

born in 1993 at the caribbean, really a citizen of the world

listen to my band's music: NÖMADÄS in all streaming platforms <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.