Poets logo

Rapid Razors (RB)

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rapid Razors (RB)
Photo by Allyson Carter on Unsplash

The club’s not for me

Everytime I go, it’s bad

Either fighting or blacking out

There was a specific night

I’m with Daisy and Tommy

Couple of shots, nothing crazy

These loud goons walk in

Looking over my shoulder obviously

Nothing to immediately worry about

So I took more drinks

Next events were so rapid

Tommy bumped into a goon

They of course started scuffling

Daisy started screaming for help

I jumped in to help

Me and Tommy were active

Then they pulled out razors

And smashed a few bottles

Me, Tommy, and Daisy ran

Not trying to die tonight

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.