Poets logo

Rants of InsPirATIoN?

Up on A BOX

By Onyx PerthPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Me - I don't know what to think anymore. Life has become an endless tunnel of confusion, worry, and at the end all I see is darkness.

Random Person- Trust in God and through him you'll find a light at the end of the tunnel.

Other Random Person - Yes, trust in a higher power and let go of yourself. The path will become clear soon after.

Another Random Person - Nope, don't listen to all that. All we got in this world is ourselves in the end. Even if you've got a million friends or just one. We are alone at that journey's end.

(I step to the side, moments later reappear with a milk crate and I flip it over)

Me - Sometimes, you have to shield the light inside you because dark things tend to gravitate towards it.

Sometimes, we can forget to reignite, sometimes, we can forget to fight.

Sometimes, we can get so sidetracked by all the toxicity around us that we lose sight. Sometimes, we choose the option of flight.

Which at that time, my eyes become clear and I remember that I do not have to fear.

I had to grow up a little fast, I was really young when across my path a Dark Shadow was cast.

I went into it without fighting, I knew I was supposed to. I knew the price I'd pay. At too young of an age I learned I was alone, my innocence was forfeit.

As I got older I never forgot, I got older and I kept taking on more shadows, more dark things, more upset.

To you, I may not appear very bright. I may not appear very strong. I may not appear in control. I may not appear to fit.

I may appear put out, but believe me, the pilot is still lit.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Onyx Perth

I can be w/e u need me 2 be, good/bad, friend/enemy, I can be there 4 u or not. I'm a shapeshifter, pretender, social chameleon, fly on the wall. When we first meet you'll think I look familiar. I am u, I am me, I am everybody, I am nobody.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.