Poets logo

Ramblings Part 49

Flowers

By Josephine MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
11
Ramblings Part 49
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Flowers all around

Everywhere I look

Left, right, up, and down

Flowers all around

~

Different smells fill my nostrils

Too many to identify

So many colors surround me

Filling up my sight completely

~

I feel at peace and serene

But soon I start to wonder

Why so many flowers

The day isn't special

~

I move forward pushing through them all

Trying to find the outside of my walls

When I break through I finally see

Why there were so many flowers for me

~

The corner

The lights

The screeching of tires

The moment I died

~

Alright so this was a weird one I'll admit. I pondered on what a spirit who died from a car crash on the sidewalk might see in their afterlife. Which led me to thinking about all the flowers left behind. So if you enjoyed this rambling then please heart, subscribe, and feel free to leave a tip. You can now also pledge 3 dollars a month to me and help support me as a creator. If you do, you get the benefit of having my stories at the top of your subscription feed anytime I post something new. Till next time.

surreal poetry
11

About the Creator

Josephine Mason

I write because I'm always drifting off to other lands in my mind. Please subscribe, like, and if I'm doing well please tip. You can buy my first book now at the link below. Available on many ebook platforms. https://books2read.com/u/bQygdE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.