Poets logo

Ramblings part 26

Reality

By Josephine MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
11
Ramblings part 26
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Reality

What is it?

Is it simply what I can see

That is the case when you're a baby

~

No object permanence

Out of sight out of mind

Cover your face and now you're gone

Uncover and I'm surprised

~

Reality is merely perception

The colors I see aren't the same as you

Pineapple on pizza is amazing to me

But I promise someone else will say "Eww!"

~

Reality

What is it?

There's no real way to say

What's real to me might not be to you

And I don't think that will ever change

I think in my 34 years of life I have learned very little. But one thing I know is that two people can look at the exact same thing and tell you it's two different things. Our reality is consistently subjective, able to change in a flash. So the next time you disagree with someone over something, stop, take a breath, and pause to think about that. I hope that you enjoyed this rambling. If you did then please heart, subscribe, and feel free to leave a tip. Till next time.

surreal poetry
11

About the Creator

Josephine Mason

I write because I'm always drifting off to other lands in my mind. Please subscribe, like, and if I'm doing well please tip. You can buy my first book now at the link below. Available on many ebook platforms. https://books2read.com/u/bQygdE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.