Poets logo

Ramblings part 23

Dreams

By Josephine MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
19
Ramblings part 23
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Dreams

I often wonder what they are

Gateways to other worlds

Or data from the day all jumbled into one

~

But I already daydream so often

I wonder if that's why I don't dream at night anymore

I use up all my dream time during the day

And then someone closes the door

~

Sometimes dreams are inspiration

Sometimes they can be quite cathartic

Sometimes they're just scary as hell

And of course sometimes they can be erotic

~

For me my dreams are just a glimpse

At a world completely unseen

But for everyone it's different

What do your dreams mean?

The study of dreams is actually a pretty in depth topic with a lot of information in it. I know that I dream at night because otherwise according to science I would go crazy. I just haven't remembered any for years. Mostly I daydream and that's how I come up with all these fun things for all of you. I hope you enjoyed this rambling if you did then please heart, subscribe, and feel free to leave a tip. Till next time.

surreal poetry
19

About the Creator

Josephine Mason

I write because I'm always drifting off to other lands in my mind. Please subscribe, like, and if I'm doing well please tip. You can buy my first book now at the link below. Available on many ebook platforms. https://books2read.com/u/bQygdE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.