Poets logo

Rainy Skipping

Rainy Skipping

By Moharif YuliantoPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
1
Rainy Skipping
Photo by Valentin Müller on Unsplash

The sky weeps grey, a drumming beat,

On rooftops high, on paven street.

But in my heart, a joyous tune,

For rain and I, we sing in June.

No umbrella shields this happy head,

Barefoot I dance, with joyful tread.

Puddles mirror skies above,

Sparkling jewels for skipping love.

Red rain-kissed cheeks, a carefree grin,

Soaked to the skin, yet joy within.

Car splashes by, a startled honk,

But I just laugh, a joyful monk.

The world slows down, a blurry sight,

As raindrops blur the city's light.

Each puddle jump, a tiny feat,

A dance with rain, on slickened street.

No time for frowns, no time for fear,

Just rain and me, and laughter clear.

A child's delight, a simple glee,

Rainy skipping sets my spirit free.

Elegy
1

About the Creator

Moharif Yulianto

a freelance writer and thesis preparation in his country, youtube content creator, facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk13 days ago

    mud puddles make me smile

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.