Poets logo

Rainier

Through My Window

By Demeter-Valencia A LopezPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Standing stoic, far

Though never too out of reach

You greet me daily

nature poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Demeter-Valencia A Lopez

Writer, Singer, Gamer, and lover of all things weird.

Neurodivergent, LGBTQ+, writing stories to increase visibility and representation.

Creating characters and stories you can fall in love with.

Creating worlds you'll never want to leave.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joel Lippertabout a year ago

    Heh, I wrote mine about Mount St. Helens, but I love Rainier just as much. On a hike along Mowich River, I was stopped in my tracks by the feeling that my soul was borne in that spot, it burst out of the ground and found me somehow when I was born in Vancouver, WA.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.