Poets logo

Raindrops

Poem by Dylan "Talonted" Garcia

By TalontedPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Raindrops
Photo by Mike Newbry on Unsplash

This grey sky

This rain that falls

It catches my mind and my heart

And stirs something within

I can feel the raindrops

On my skin

In my soul

It brings a feeling of sadness

And yet, a beautiful serenity

My heart may be down

But it’s face up taking in the rain as well

With closed eyes and open feelings

It takes me away from it all

No sun to drain my body

No heat to burn my skin

Just a sky above

A blanket of clouds

And a light rain

Maybe even a low wind

All wrapped in grey

Somehow a grey can be so inspiring

The rain washes out everything within

This heavy-colored head

And only leaves what is necessary

To turn raindrops

Into sad yet beautiful thoughts

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Talonted

I am a Business Leadership Associate's graduate with a passion for creating. I do mostly poetry of which I hope to speak to other people's souls, share my emotions, maybe connect, and maybe even help a few people in the process

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    The effect of raindrops - well written poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.