Poets logo

Rainbow of Life

Finding hope in life

By Cara GarnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rainbow of Life
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

The sky looked gray and stormy before it started to rain.

A cool breeze blew by, threatening to remain.

I shivered in the coolness, my soul empty and low.

Then peeking through the clouds, a light began to show.

The yellow of its color made me smile inside.

The gloom I felt within me, I began to hide.

For the I knew more than ever that all would be okay.

The sunlight shined its colors on that dark gray day.

The ocean grew dark and angry the waves upon me tossed.

I felt down, and lonely I knew that I was lost.

The was then a calmness like fire's glow.

The warmth it gave within me was more than I could know.

It burned orange and red shining its warm light.

It started to surround me, letting me know all would be alright.

The waves became smaller, and I knew that I would find,

My way through the storm and gain peace in my mind.

The river flowed so quickly across the water's edge.

I looked down upon it from the cliff's ledge.

Pain and hollowness within me began to strongly grow.

The dark colors of the water I silently wished to go.

I felt that there was nothing left to be seen.

I had been everywhere with no pastures all that green.

Then a hand was outstretched towards me for me to take hold.

Guiding me from the ledge and helping me through the cold.

There will always be gray clouds as in life we go along.

At the end of the storm, there is a colorful rainbow of hope to be strong.

The colors to help guide us in all that we go through.

Each color of the rainbow to give different points of view.

The brightness of the colors to chase dark clouds away.

Peeking through the gray clouds is the light of a brighter day.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Cara Garner

Enjoys writing, travel, movies, photography, being with friends and family

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.