Poets logo

Rainbow in the heavens

Life flashed in a blink of an eye

By Ruth S RiveraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Rainbow in the heavens
Photo by Sharon Pittaway on Unsplash

I sit and think of my life as it flashed right through me.

Red was my heart, filled with pumping blood vessels that produced powerful energy so that I could take on the world.

Orange was the sunset in the late evenings as I sat with my lover and created more dreams than I could’ve ever imagined.

Yellow baby clothes layed out in bed as we awaited our babies gender with love and excitement to start a family.

Green was the garden all around our dream two story home. Surrounded by beautiful blooming colorful flowers where the kids ran and played until dusk when they finally came in for dinner.

Blue as the sky and shiny like the stars became my eyes when I looked up and realized all my dreams had come true. Love, family and success so blessed.

Purple violets, Blue poppies, Green zinnias, Yellow sunflowers, Orange marigolds and Red roses all around me welcomed me home in front of the holy gates as I looked back at my life and I thank god for my beautiful life!

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.