Poets logo

Rainbow Birds

My Dreams Born in the Ark

By Rashminder HargisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
10

In the search of a Rainbow body,

I traveled all shades of Grey.

my raging rivers of passion,

my fabric that refused to fray.

Red seeds of a vision,

I gathered in my third eye.

then I swallowed a Blue lesson,

and Purple turned my sky!

Dark clouds then rained for years,

I made an ark of my tamed fears.

followed a forgotten scribe,

and gathered my inner tribe.

We sailed together in the shadows,

me and my unborn dreams.

treading the sea of despair,

I often woke up with a scream.

Near was the shore somewhere,

I could hear the trees talk Green.

the land was all I wanted,

prayed to feel its fertile sheen.

In the ark...I had a mirror,

true colors of a soul it showed.

whenever I asked for mine,

a blessing was bestowed.

Drop by drop it drenched me,

faith and its synchronicity.

I swayed with its ebb and flow,

and quietly gathered a glow.

Then my robe went missing,

I ran naked in the ark.

a dream shape shifted swiftly,

started singing like a lark.

Oh! Its dawn again...

I yelled with a fresh harvested hope.

what should I use to jump out?

a ladder or a rope?

One by one my inner tribe,

opened their sleepy eyes.

as the ark started melting,

caressed by this morning light.

Tears of joy...precious and rare,

I touched the land with feet all bare.

watching the sea now vanishing,

grey storms no longer there!

Time to sow my colorful seeds,

those dreams...that did survive.

on their mighty branches one day,

a pair of Rainbow Birds will thrive.

Image Courtesy:

https://pixabay.com/photos/storm-ocean-ark-flood-religious-6061567/

https://pixabay.com/illustrations/rainbow-lorikeets-couple-photo-art-5813057/

surreal poetry
10

About the Creator

Rashminder Hargis

Creative Free Spirit chasing a new perception everyday. Weaving thoughtforms in poetry and telling stories that I catch while fishing in the ocean of observations. Exploring all things hidden about human nature.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.