Poets logo

RAIN

Concealing tears

By Haris HadzicPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1

Rain falls from the skies, matching tears from my eyes,

As I stand in the downpour, my soul slowly dies.

Each drop blends with sorrow, like the pain in my chest,

In this moment of anguish, I feel so distressed.

The clouds weep above, echoing my despair,

As the world turns to gray, I'm lost in this air.

I'm drenched, yet I'm burning, with this ache deep inside,

In the storm of my emotions, I have nowhere to hide.

The rain whispers secrets of all that I've lost,

As I grieve in the tempest, counting the cost.

It mingles with my tears, concealing my cries,

In this downpour of sadness, under darkened skies.

I wish for the sunshine to kiss me once more,

To dry all the tears, to heal and restore.

But for now, in this moment, I'll let the rain fall,

For it mirrors my heartache, as I cry through it all.

performance poetrysad poetrynature poetryinspirationalfact or fictionart
1

About the Creator

Haris Hadzic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.