Poets logo

Rain

Sad poetry about rain and it's mysteries.

By AngelBeePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Rain
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

oh, dear rain

how you spread your romantic pain

how you pour out your love

from the dark clouds above

oh, dear rain

teach me how to embrace the pain

how to love someone

whom your hate seems inevitable

oh, my dear rain

I embrace you for the pain

For in that pain

I feel insane

I pour out my love

And embrace the pain

nature poetryheartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

AngelBee

"Excuse me, I'm speaking." - Kamala Harris

"As artists, we are eternally heartbroken." - Lady gaga

"It's strange how pain marks our faces, and makes us look like family." - Stephen King

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    It’s been raining all day here… perfect time for me to read this. I often feel rainy days, or being around water in general, brings out my emotions.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.