Poets logo

rain

the clouds darken

By mahd shahzadPublished about a year ago 1 min read
rain
Photo by Jari Hytönen on Unsplash

The clouds darken

I see it

I feel it

drip

drop

Tiny little droplets

come so far only to

splash

and dissolve into the remains of the rest of them

I think

I ponder

It clouds my brain

I zone out

crash

pour

The water wakes me up

I am drowning

but I think I like it

Am I a droplet too?

Wasting away my life

only to

drip

drop

like a tiny little droplet

that’s come so far

Only to make a negligible

splash

and dissolve into the remains of the rest of them

I can’t see

The water hurts my eyes

I can’t feel

I let go

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

mahd shahzad is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

MSWritten by mahd shahzad

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.