Poets logo

Rain

Inspired by the Words of Wesley Chan

By Ink EquusPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

There are days where I sit and think

Pondering where I could be

If only I had done this right

What if I hadn’t had that fight

These thoughts eat away at me

But lately I’ve been trying to see

That maybe I am not alone

My mind is mine but I’m fighting to keep it that way because right now it’s hard to say that I’m okay when I know that I’m not.

These voices in my head are loud.

This isn’t working out, and I’m starting to doubt

If I’ll ever get out

I’m not okay

And that’s okay

These voices are not my own

And I’m falling, but I’m not alone

I can feel it

The rain

Each drop

Falling to the ground

No cares

Nothing

That’s the great thing about them

They aren’t afraid to fall

They aren’t afraid to hit rock bottom

You want to know why?

It’s because they aren’t alone

They are never alone

And neither are you

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ink Equus

A writer with a desire.

Follow me on instagram @ink_equus!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.