Poets logo

Rage & Anger

We never know what we are like or who we become when that inner beast is unleashed inside you, full of rage, anger and blood boiling like venom.

By PC MelpezPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Rage & Anger
Photo by Nsey Benajah on Unsplash

I try all I can to breathe and relax

But I’m a volcano ready to erupt

The lights faded, its all turned black

I’m about to lose it sorry to interrupt

I’ve had enough of being soft, I don’t wanna sulk

Now I’m clutching my fists prepared to take risks

I wanna roar like the Incredible Hulk

I have a big mouth when I feel like this

I’m still learning but I ain’t stupid

Say what you want behind my back

I don’t care bout your excuses

But I have a lot more to back chat

----------------------------------------------------

Chorus:

I really can't stand you

I don’t even like you

I don’t give a dam bout you

I’d love to say in front of you

I don’t have good things to say bout you

I hate you and I've only just met you

When it happens I don’t think, I don’t care, I just do

Feel the fire in my bloodstream flowing through

My brain tells me what I can and what I have to

----------------------------------------------------

You make my blood boil

You make my skin crawl

Feels like acid and oil

This could turn to a brawl

You make my ears cringe

My face will frown

You make me wanna binge

My throat will growl.

We might seem nice but we have our limits

When I kick of it can be the longest minutes

I’m about to give you a death stare

Others will be involved but I don’t care

Fade my happiness and turn it to despair

You wanna take it too far then I swear

I’ll say or do something so don’t you dare

The damage is done, it will take time to repair

When I’m being provoked

I wanna make a fight

It’s like I’m being choked

This could last all night

I really want my revenge

I expect poison to be quaffed

Ain’t worried bout the expense

You really don’t wanna piss me off

I ain’t putting you with you all day

If your gunna be oppressive

I don’t care what your lovers say

I will end up being so aggressive

----------------------------------------------------

Chorus:

I really can't stand you

I don’t even like you

I don’t give a dam bout you

I’d love to say in front of you

I don’t have good things to say bout you

I hate you and I've only just met you

When it happens I don’t think, I don’t care, I just do

Feel the fire in my bloodstream flowing through

My brains tells me what I can and what I have to

----------------------------------------------------

You make my blood boil

You make my skin crawl

Feels like acid and crude oil

This could turn to a brawl

You make my ears cringe

My face will turn frown

You make me wanna binge

My throat will make growls.

We might seem nice but we have our limits

When I kick of it can be the longest minutes

I’m about to give you a death stare

Others will be involved but I don’t care

Fade my happiness and turn it to despair

You wanna take it to far then I swear

I’ll say or do something so don’t you dare

The damage is done, it will take time to repair

You make me wanna kick doors

Chairs will be thrown high

You make me wanna punch walls

My skin turns red and runs dry

I have a beast inside me in a cage

I keep it in a cage only when I'm calm

Cos when its free it controls my rage

It shakes rapidly as I clench my palms

This rage is such a toxic spell

A gorillas strength and a roar of a lion

I’m being burned from the fires of hell

I know that feeling don’t think I’m lying

----------------------------------------------------

Chorus:

I really can't stand you

I don’t even like you

I don’t give a dam bout you

I’d love to say in front of you

I don’t have good things to say bout you

I hate you and I've only just met you

When it happens I don’t think, I don’t care, I just do

Feel the fire in my bloodstream flowing through

My brain tells me what I can and what I have to

----------------------------------------------------

You make my blood boil

You make my skin crawl

Feels like acid and oil

This could turn to a brawl

You make my ears cringe

My face will frown

You make me wanna binge

My throat will growl.

We might seem nice but we have our limits

When I kick of it can be the longest minutes

I’m about to give you a death stare

Others will be involved but I don’t care

Fade my happiness and turn it to despair

You wanna take it too far then I swear

I’ll say or do something so don’t you dare

The damage is done, it will take time to repair.

It’s stuck in my head whenever mentioned

Somethings going to happen with my fists

My head aches when I take no intentions

If I’m stressed, depressed or totally pissed

It hurts bad to wait, trying to keep my face straight

My actions however could lead to disaster

I try to be the better man despite my frustrates

We’ll just have to see what happens after

Hurting feelings comes to an offence

Have a go at who or what I love, it does to me

An atmosphere will turn awkward and tense

I have a right to be angry and say what I please

Afterwards I’ll need space and an hour in a room

I need to clear my mind and some water for my fumes

----------------------------------------------------

Chorus:

I really can't stand you

I don’t even like you

I don’t give a dam bout you

I’d love to say in front of you

I don’t have good things to say bout you

I hate you and I've only just met you.

When it happens I don’t think, I don’t care, I just do

Feel the fire in my bloodstream flowing through

My brain tells me what I can and what I have to

----------------------------------------------------

You make my blood boil

You make my skin crawl

Feels like acid and oil

This could turn to a brawl

You make my ears cringe

My face will frown

You make me wanna binge

My throat will growl

We might seem nice but we have our limits

When I kick of it can be the longest minutes

I’m about to give you a death stare

Others will be involved but I don’t care

Fade my happiness and turn it to despair

You wanna take it too far then I swear

I’ll say or do something so don’t you dare

The damage is done, it will take time to repair.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

PC Melpez

I'm simply someone who loves to write stories and poetries

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.