Poets logo

Radiance

living with highs and lows as a fire sign

By Auntie LiciousPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1
Radiance
Photo by Wonderlane on Unsplash

Radiant light, where do you go

when I can't feel you anymore

Where do you hide when I feel cold inside

Where do you rest when I've given my best

And when there's none left for you and I

Where do you really go to die

How does hibernation feel- where nobody can steal

every last sparkle from you, whether you wanted them to

Or whether you were hoping to burn slow

Your true nature- it's hard to know

'Cause when you're restored and at full power

the energy explodes and blooms like a flower.

Then it's hard to imagine a simmer would do

when I'm bubbling over like witch's brew

Filled with life, born anew

But if I ride those highs, I must ride low too

Radiant light, shining inside

I know where you went- it's okay to hide.

surreal poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Auntie Licious

She is a never ending story written in the stars.

Alyssa has been a lifelong writer, having recently begun sharing her creations more widely. Her poems are inspired by nature, heartache, activism, sensitivity and mental health.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.