Poets logo

Racing Thoughts of Random Nonsense

my life everyday

By Tawana K WatsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Racing Thoughts of Random Nonsense
Photo by Dyana Wing So on Unsplash

So I was walking thru my neighborhood

Thinking about things

Honestly, my therapist tells me not to think because my judgment is off

But I was thinking anyway

Never understood how not to think

But that is beside the point

Where was I

Yea

I was walking thru my neighborhood, alone

My neighborhood, maybe I should describe my neighborhood so you can get a visual of where I am or maybe that would be too much information

You know what is really funny the term verbal diarrhea

I think that is funny and to visualize it is nasty

okay I lost my thought again

Where was I

Right

My neighborhood…...well I live in the city so that should tell you something

Or maybe not

What if you don’t know what the city is or what if

You have never been to a city

Maybe I should describe a city

Okay

But wait what city

To describe my city would not do the description justice

Maybe I should describe New York City or maybe Miami

I never been to Miami though

I like New Orleans, the history and the culture there is awesome

I love the food, grits and shrimps are my favorites

The last time I was there I swear

I ate the majority of the time that I was there

I really like oysters too

I should learn how to cook oysters

Do you cook oyster

Oh, it happened again

I lost my thought

It doesn’t matter because I am back home

sad poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tawana K Watson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.