Poets logo

Ra's Daughter

Epilogue

By Anne R.Published 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Artist: AI Generated

As if plucked from the heavens, she has skin blue like the sky on a hot summer day. Beauty is her nature; pleasure is her right. Red hair like fire and clay. Enchantingly rich golden aura beaming as bright as the sun. Deep rose-tinted lips, blush kissed cheeks, roaming pensive stare. Sweat drips from her brow, trailing the arch of her cheekbones. The breeze dances within her delicate pink cherry blossom silks persuading the frock to cling and flow. Her eyes take me in like a wave, I ride the current till she must divert her gaze. Patiently I wait upon the shore; pull me in again once more to wade in your paradise and float upon your serenity, in your nature I desire to dwell. Encapsulate me in your gaze once more.

The tide rolls in, the sunsets, the moon shimmers brightly and full; this is my favorite part. This is my delight, to look upon you whilst held softly in your gaze. No words need to be spoken, let us just rest here for a spell. I roam paradise, take in your nature. Deep rose-tinted lips, blush kissed cheeks, burning gaze. Sweat trickling from your brow, trailing the arch of your cheekbones. Will you look away? will you hide and evade? or will you stay, and hold me a little longer in your gaze, daughter of Ra?

Let me float here awhile. This is where I long to reside. Let me make my home here, daughter of Ra. Breathe in, breathe out, I count your breaths to savor time, daughter of Ra. Your silks, flow and cling in step with the breeze, daughter of Ra. I yearn, to hold your gaze a little longer. Evade me not, turn from me not, daughter of Ra. Let us live here forever, in this breath, roaming paradise, floating upon your serenity, daughter of Ra.

~ The End

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Anne R.

Life is a fable.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.