Poets logo

QUESTION

-she makes bold to ask...

By Martha AgnesPublished 3 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
3
QUESTION
Photo by Josh Mills on Unsplash

Will I be given time enough to write?

Write what I think I now know?

Write what has happened since

last I wrote?

Before I leave--

take my departure from

this particular Course

as actress, Martha Agnes?

This body I call “i” has been posing as something real,

but actually, it’s a game of

cards and mirrors, it’s

a passing show.

Now my mind has a bit more clarity--

I feel it!

to write… write… write…

but will the body vehicle

survive

to complete by my standards

this perplexing little dream?

12/19/2023 :)

Stream of Consciousness
3

About the Creator

Martha Agnes

"She's kinda crazy on a good day, but fun." Martha's BFF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.