Poets logo

Quesadilla

a cheesy poem

By Joe NastaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Quesadilla
Photo by Luis Quintero on Unsplash

ooey gooey quesadilla

yellow yellow cheese

strings from my mouth

strings from my mouth

ooey ooey gooey

gooey hot hot cheese

sweetheart some things

sweetheart some are

unmistakeably American

I am with strings

of drool hanging

from my mouth, lips

slightly parted, yellow

wide-eyed contact

white tortillas press

my face flat into

my face flat into

the griddle.

This poem is a part of my lunch poem series. During the month of December 2021, I will be reading poems by Frank O'Hara's Lunch Poems and writing some of my own. If you like this, check out my profile for more! And watch me read a poem by Frank:

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Joe Nasta

Hi! I'm a queer multimodal artist writing love poems in Seattle, one half of the art and poetry collective Eat Yr Manhood, and head curator of Stone Pacific Zine. Work in The Rumpus, Occulum, Peach Mag, dream boy book club, and others. :P

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.