Poets logo

Queendom

Fall of Camelot

By Amelie MarinePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Queendom
Photo by Roman Kraft on Unsplash

Now I understand

how poor Guinevere

lost her head and crown.

What can a kingdom offer,

(what is treason?)

against the knots you tie

(untie)

in me?

You don’t need your hands

(clever as they are)

to unspool me from myself.

You unwind me in other ways.

In the hearth of your mouth

I come apart.

Disintegrate,

dissolve.

Is this... Delirium?

Delight?

Which, I cannot say.

Your murmurs are fingers sauntering,

trailing down my spine.

I grip your kaleidoscope arms,

steal the heat of your skin.

I want to be warm with you everywhere.

Laughing breath on my thighs

Dragging chills from every nerve.

I pour myself out to you

Do you want to take me in?

I want to take you.

I sigh your name.

You shiver with mine.

Tightly twined as serpents

convulsing in desire.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Amelie Marine

striving for the laurel & lyre

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.