Poets logo

Queen

Did You Honestly Think...

By OneJourney4LifePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Everything that she is...

Did you honestly think you would get that passed me.

Young I may be ,but naïve I am not.

only a fool with gamble with his diamonds for mere cheap knock off pearls.

Did you honestly think he would get that passed me.

Young I may be, but naïve I am not

I am the peace to the treaty the calm in the storm

I am the missing rib any great man could ever long for.

I am the reason for war

Did you honestly think you can get that passed me.

young I may be, but naïve I am not

Wishful thinking and sinful thoughts.

I am the layers of levels to mere stair steps an afterthoughts

Did you honestly think you can get that passed me

Young I maybe but I naive I am not

Only a fool would gamble with his diamonds for mere cheap knock off pearls

but the greatest thing is my King knows when to hold and to fold

for those mere cheap knock off pearls aren’t even worth all his diamonds in the world

Did you honestly you would get that passed me

young I may be but naïve I am not

kind sweet or sour have me either way

why are you focus

I will continue to be me

A Queen.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

OneJourney4Life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.