Poets logo

Queen Bitch

Don't need a king to be a queen

By Jen PhillipsPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Queen Bitch
Photo by Alice Alinari on Unsplash

I’m the Queen in my own path

I’m told I’m no queen without a king.

I say that is bullshit because there are a lot of Queens in this world who have made it without a King.

When I bring up valid Women who are Queens on their own, the boy who tried to decrown me is loss for words- funny how that works

Boys will tell you, you need a man to provide- ask what they are providing and they call you a gold digger.

Gold digger for what? Boy please I'm able to provide myself; with financials, stability, and housing.

Boys still insist you need them; please explain how I need you. Apparently, I’m now difficult. How can I be difficult if I am asking what it is boys bring to the table?

Boys are very quick to jump to what they want a woman to bring to the table; a mother to both him and to the children you may or may not want, a slave, a servant, a molly maid, a sex doll, a cook AND A still get a pay cheque and pay half the bills.

But when you turn around and say okay, if that's what you want from me, what is it you bring? What? That's a problem- my bad. Nah, I’m good

sad poetryMental HealthinspirationalCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.