Poets logo

quarantine cut

A limerick

By River JoyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
6
Made with Dall-e 2

one day I walked into work with lavender hair

quarantine 'do? My coworker says with a stare

crisis cut too! I say

don't you know when you're sad change your waves!

you'd be shocked by the freedom of having not a care

Hi y'all you can buy my prints and look at my visual art in one place now!

art
6

About the Creator

River Joy

I make things with paint and words and light. I was once described as an asshole with Mr. Rogers vibes.

Facebook

[email protected]

Tic Tok Poetry Readings

Buy Me a Coffee

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Talia Devoraabout a year ago

    What a fun limerick!

  • Rick Henry Christopher about a year ago

    I don't dye my hair but if I did it would be a cobalt blue or a day glow green.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    I'm with Donna. While I don't dye my hair, if I put in weave and add a color, it definitely in the red family, burgandy to be specific!

  • Aphoticabout a year ago

    I love this lol I’ve had my hair platinum, jet black, cherry red, cotton candy pink, and everything in between. I’ve definitely dyed as a coping mechanism once or twice, but also just out of pure boredom.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Bright red or wine red are my go-to “life is overwhelming me right now so I’ll control my hair color at least” colors!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.