Poets logo

Quantum Self

I am amorphous.

By Sabrina Lilith BlackPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Quantum Self
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

I can feel the glass.
Twisting and begging inside of me.
This winter is destroying my bones.
Screaming from the core of my being.
There is something more.
Why can't I grasp hold of it?
The noise is growing stronger.
The static becoming unstable.
The spheres are growing stronger.
And I can feel my flesh decay.
I am not here.
A hologram.
Affixed to any corporate logo.
Projecting myself onto this screen.
If I am absolute, why do I not divide and conquer?
Become the counterweight for my own?
I know that I am a fluid expression of my thoughts.
Bring them together.
Break through the wires.
Become the anomaly.
Create and destroy withered selves fallen before the tides.
Years where I have lived lives before this tradgedy.
Compressing infinite energy.
A conchoidal fracture leaves waves from the point of impact.
I am amorphous... preternatural.
Broken by language.
Frostbitten by hope and desire.
Lust numbing my senses.
Everything I touch becomes a beautiful inspired remedy for itself.
I am slipping.
Into unconsciousness.
Into overcoming adversity.
Riding the glass... becoming the light.
Transforming... morphing...
into me.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.