Poets logo

Puzzle pieces

life fitting together

By Novel AllenPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
8
Jigsaw

Enigmas are we, jigsaw-ed riddles...Unsolvable conundrums!

Carpe diem...Latin aphorism...Seizing the days...Splendidly

Living each moment as if it were our last...Finding joy in

Insignificant little things...a lovely butterfly flitting uninhibited

Peace overflowing like rivers of living waters...Happiness unabated

Singing a new song of triumph...As we view the stars...Innumerable

Eclipsed in mind, body and soul...Finally finding full Redemption!

.................................................................

nature poetryAcrostic
8

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Sid Aaron Hirji16 days ago

    nice acrostic

  • Mariann Carroll16 days ago

    I love this line 🥰🥰🥰 “Living each moment as if it were our last...Finding joy in” I cannot do puzzles, my attention span get the best of me. I have to be in the right mood for a puzzle, just like reading certain books

  • This felt so blissful! Loved your Acrostic Momma!

  • Cathy holmes17 days ago

    Oh, wouldn't that be beautiful. Wonderful piece.

  • Novel, what a lovely and positive take on humanity. Every time I run across its negative side, I am going to remember this poem!

  • Tiffany Gordon 17 days ago

    I love this poem's powerful rallying cry of "Living each moment like it is our last"! May our moments be long and frequented by joy! I thoroughly enjoyed this eloquent & empowering work of art Novie! Well done kind friend!

  • To the always-creative Allen, this was beautifully written.

  • Jay Kantor17 days ago

    Dear Novel ~ You often say I 'Puzzle' you...Thanks for Puzzling me ~ j.in.l.a

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.