Poets logo

Put It On Hold

You Need It More

By ChevyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Put It On Hold
Photo by McGill Library on Unsplash

You Have This Thing About

"Always Starting Over"

At Least I Do

Help Who Needs To Be Helped

Help Yourself First?

You Can't Help Yourself When Others "Need" Your Help More

I Never Have A Problem With Helping

Even When The People Who Ask For Help

Keep A Memory Of Times They've Helped You

Kind Of Like

A Tally Count If That Makes Sense

You Help Me And I Help You

But Why Are They Keeping Count Of The Times

They've Helped You?

Weird

But I Still Help

It's In My Heart To Help Under Any Circumstances

Know Matter What

As Much As You Need The Help Badly

Why Keep All The Money For Yourself

Trust Me I Want To

So I Can Keep Making More

You Know Finally Have "My Own"

Putting It On A Back Burner Till Further Notice

Is Always The First And Only Option Because

Any Other Just Doesn't Make Since

I Need My Coins But You Need It More

I Can Hear It In Your Voice

I Can See It In Your Eyes

"Don't Give It All To Me"

But You'll Still Need It Right?

But What About You?

I Been Dealing With For The Longest

Take It

I Know How To Get It Back

That's What I Do

I Lose Something?

I ALWAYS Get It Back

No Matter How Long

My Cloth Isn't Found Anywhere On This Planet

You Want The Help Or Not?

This Isn't About Me

It's About You And Your Needs

Correct?

I Never Tell People My Plans

I Just Act On Them

Do My Plans Get Pushed Back?

Always

I Smiled My Bad

They Get Pushed Back A Lot

But I Keep Going And Don't Say A Word

I Be Hurting On The Inside

Don't Show It Though

Everybody Still Needs Help

So I Help

But Don't Dictate How I Help

I Help With Everything In Me

You Know The Phrase

"I'll Give You My Last"

I Mean That Wholeheartedly

You Can Have My Last

What Do I Need It For?

I Need Everything But You Need It More

Everybody Will Say That's Dumb Or Not Smart

God Made Us Different For A Reason Right?

If There's A "But" Anywhere In Their Response

It's Either You Want My Help Or Not

No Further Questions

Take The Money And I Pray It Helps You

Because You Need The Help More Than I Do At This Time

My Plans Include People I Care About

Plus The World

I Keep It To Myself Because It's My Business

You Don't Need The Whole In Your Decision

Not Even The Closet All In Your Bag

100% Of The Time When People Don't Know Your Business

They Feel A Need To Make The Decisions That's Best For Them

Too Each It's Own I Always Say

Never Hold Grudges

Never Hold Hate

I'm Not Sorry About The Way I Am

But I Always Come Through For People

Even If The Help They Bring Is Always Late

Never Dictate My Help

They Need My Help

Give Them All You Got

Again My Plans Get Derailed

While In Motion

I Pause

You Want My Help Or Not?

I Help With Everything In Me

Nothing Else

Never Get Discouraged I Step

How I'm Viewed By Others?

I Like Smiling When Things Don't Matter

You Want It Or Not?

My Help

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.