Poets logo

Pushed

Poetry

By TheCornerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pushed
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

I am done

I am fed up

I cant take this anymore

They have pushed me to far

they have pushed me to the edge

I do not want to be nice anymore

I do not want to care

But I cant stop

I cant stay mad

They have pushed me to the edge

And I still stay the same

I cant stop caring

I cant stop being nice

I want to be mean

But I cant

Life is so unfair

Why must I be nice

Why must I care

No matter how bad

They push me

No matter how mean they are

I cant be just as mean back

Whats wrong with me

Why must I care

Why must I be the nice guy

The one that barely does anything back

The one that is tortured

The one who gets the worst side of life

The one that gets treated badly

The one where life is the most unfair

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.