Poets logo

Pushed

A Poem

By Kayla RosesPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

My mind is an open range, beautiful but trapped and enraged.

Fear engulfed as the soul falls apart, and in two a broken heart.

Thoughts go over and over trying to understand,

As the ocean flows upon the sand.

The air is thin unable to breathe, lungs are choked up from beneath.

The clouds emerge, covering over life in a big surge.

For it was then, a multiple of thoughts had ran going faster than a fan.

The hope in finding love one day, had vanished without having any say.

The fear in dying one night, didn't have an effect on any plight.

Seeing the future one last time, stopped me from being so blind.

For time is limitless, it's all in the way you use it through the moon's crest.

And forever astray from the darkness, but always in life feel stress.

For you are living to feel, and will die away each time love steals.

In which life gives you an obstacle course, all you need to know is which road to take with no remorse.

For my mind is an open range, never again trapped but free and rephrased.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kayla Roses

I am a writer around the clock which means if I have time to myself you'll catch me writing poems and a novel that I am working on. Writing is my world where I get lost in and hope other people enjoy what I imagine in this brain of mine.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.