Poets logo

PURRRRRRR

purrfect day

By Donna Morgan Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
PURRRRRRR
Photo by Ludemeula Fernandes on Unsplash

Purrrrr…

Puurrrfect days

Lazy Nights

Grooming and cleaning with grace and ease

Finding my comfortable place to curl up and sleep the days and nights away

Pat me now!

I purr some more

Pat me more I roll in joy

Excitement flows when I see toys

OOO toes and fingers moving with ease I think I will pounce on them if you please

Time to play and climb the screens

Sharpen my claws to the extreme

Chase me catch me

Pat me some more

Now that’s enough it's time to snore

childrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.