Poets logo

Purple velvet pants

A poem about a pair of pants I once saw.

By Lane BurnsPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Purple velvet pants
Photo by Liviu Florescu on Unsplash

She walks in the door with ease,

As though she gliding on a breeze.

My eyes are drawn to a purplish hue,

That shine and glisten as she moves.

The material bounces with the light,

Like liquid flowing gentle at night.

Ebbing this way and that way.

My cursed tongue and brain betray me

And my thought come to be.

Her own excitement bubbles up

And she extends her leg out,

“Feel them” she shouts.

Captivated by the shiny material

My fingers press in for a kiss

And to my surprise a texture I will miss.

It’s like butter

Or a fine silk spun

And my hand glides like it’s a ski run.

It sends shivers down my spine.

And surly there is nothing softer than this

But my words could be a biasful bliss.

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Lane Burns

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’m still just finding my voice and coming to believe that I can do this again. I like writing poetry and darker fiction. As well as some fan fictions!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.