Poets logo

Purple me

The me they do not see

By Pamela MungrooPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Purple me
Photo by Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash

His hand on my head

To a room bubbling with noise

‘Purple aura’ he declaims but no one sees

My hair is black

My skin is brown

But no one sees my purple aura with its soaring spirituality

My eyes are soulful dark

My smile a tinkling white 

But no one sees my purple aura littered with my life’s obstacles

My clothes a smorgasbord of bright

My laugh described as a rainbow

But no one sees my purple aura with its too trusting nature

My walk is a glittering wobble

My disability is a blue badge

But no one sees my purple aura darkened with my fears

The purple me they do not know

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Pamela Mungroo

A fledgling writer finding her voice and discovering new worlds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.