Poets logo

Purple

By: Joanna Ariel Jubitana

By Joanna Ariel JubitanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Purple,

An umbrella term that represents its many shades,

Even the parts of itself that somehow tend to fade.

Encompassing a spectrum of its brilliance to every drop of its darkness,

Lavender to violet,

Every hue in its fullness and sharpness.

A depiction of the many shades of my every mood,

A prettier way of explaining parts of me that are uncommonly viewed.

“What makes me unique?”

My Gemini Moon,

Like purple or each timbre of a tune.

An “illness,” quote quote, that has taught me to honor my needs,

Rather a complex personality that demands a lot of nurture to proceed.

Purple,

A mixture of red and blue,

Together, a fusion of the colorful person I’ve grown into.

Blue;

Calm, serene, and highly intuitive,

A sterling recipe for a creation so lucrative.

Red;

Passionate, sexual, and deeply creative,

A powerful drive that can be a dearly invasive.

Even so, a beauty,

A masterpiece so picturesque.

Purple;

A color,

A symbol whose tone makes me look my best.

By: Joanna Ariel Jubitana

(Happy Mental Health Awareness Month!)

art
Like

About the Creator

Joanna Ariel Jubitana

I am Joanna Jubitana, the founder of Jubitana’s Apothecary & Holistic Creations™️ and Jubi Tarot. I am a dedicated tarot reader, spiritual medium, and an enthusiast for astrology, holistic wellness, all arts & divination.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.