Poets logo

Purple

What is natural?

By ZaftigGeekPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Purple

Hair must be a natural color, or so the bosses claim.

Who are they to name what is natural for me? It’s my head and my hair and it is natural, I say.

Perhaps it didn’t grow this way, I paid to make it so, tis true. But these shades of purple reflect the real me.

Let me introduce you.

Periwinkle strands, nearly gray, for hard earned wisdom, understanding, and an eagerness to work hard.

Amethyst streaks, bright and shiny, for a joyful heart that sings; greeting each shift with an open and welcoming song.

Magenta for the artist in me and violet for my soul. Creativity flows through these veins; loyalty and dedication underlies it all.

And the truest deepest purple, for warmth and love for my fellow man; treating customers and coworkers with kindness, compassion and grace.

These colors come together, an honest, natural image of a perfectly purple coifed, dedicated employee.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

ZaftigGeek

Self proclaimed Geek & Nerd with a heart of gold.

I’m a poet, writer, photo-bug, cynical dreamer, caregiver, daughter, guardian, aunt, sister and friend.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.