Poets logo

Pure

An Old Poem of Mine

By Andy MaudlingPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Check out Annie Geddes on Insta - She's an amazing artist/Photographer on the rise!

Pack up your suitcase;

It's time now to fly.

If you're willing and ready,

I'm ready to die.

My mind has been bombed,

Yet the Earth is unscathed.

I forgot how to be:

High, mighty and brave.

Look down from the window;

You'll see all we are.

How far we have come,

Just to travel this far.

All my empty dreams,

Are bursting at the seams.

I don't want to be good or pure or clean.

All our wasted youth-

There's pudding in this proof.

Someday we'll have to look for truth.

__________________________________________________________________________

Like this poem? Check out Written Word on Twitter, Instagram & Wordpress for more;

Or please consider a small donation; keep me writing a little longer!

Thanks for reading!

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Andy Maudling

I write a blog called Written Word on Wordpress - which I mainly publish poetry. I struggle/cope day to day with severe mental health issues & generally love to write and discuss.

Please consider leaving me a tip!! All are welcome!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.