Poets logo

Proud Of Me

Original Lyrics

By Amanda LeonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I know I’ve made countless mistakes, caused plenty of pain

But I put my pride aside, I got nothing to gain

And my heads being killed by this awful migraine

Either that or it’s my arms covered with bloodstains

Bet you’d be proud of me ‘cause you caused all of this

You fucking fucked with my head, now you’re dismissed

I never thought that you’d be one to ever hurt me

You took my childhood & sanity, now I’m incomplete

Everything that you did was inexcusable

All the pain you caused was unforgivable

I hope you’re burning in hell you abusive fuck

You fucking molested me & now I’m stuck

In the same place I was all these years ago

Bet you’re proud of me ‘cause it’s my turn to go

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Leon

hey y’all, i’m a college student who writes songs & the occasional short random excerpt that i may or may not post here. new content every week, enjoy :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.