Poets logo

Protocol

πŸ˜Άβ€πŸŒ«οΈπŸ˜Άβ€πŸŒ«οΈπŸ˜Άβ€πŸŒ«οΈπŸ˜Άβ€πŸŒ«οΈπŸ«₯πŸ«₯πŸ«₯πŸ«₯πŸ€’πŸ€’πŸ€’πŸ€’πŸ§‘πŸΌβ€πŸš€πŸ§‘πŸΌβ€πŸš€πŸ§‘πŸΌβ€πŸš€πŸ§‘πŸΌβ€πŸš€β°β°β°β°πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†πŸͺ†

By Ocusan MPublished 23 days ago β€’ 1 min read

Who is this irritating Man imitating me as a fragment of my identity?

I am your other half, a spirit created to spoil your Serenity-

Why do you wear my mere clothes as a window of my soul that I cannot close?

A cloning was a necessary diversity of a ying-yang society of unfree-

While we feed off the spilt wealth of high tea-

Stop charading me in the process, As one foot stands in the light-

The other hides completely out of sight-

I cannot undo what has already begun, I came through a black hole-

Draining your bright Ruby star Sun-

I am a man who needs help to the show that never ends-

You’ve ruined my life, I’m at wits end-

I pity you, even if I’m your opposite half-

You’ll never be able to get yourself back-

The spirit flew outside laughing a haunted laugh- He didn’t know his other side,

Had built a trap-

Pushing a button that produced a laser beam-

He pointed it at the ghost of his dream-

Immediately he went outside to see if it was entirely gone-

To his surprise he found him frozen in ice inside his pond-

He feared for his sanity, when seasons changed-

If the melted ice would reveal something so strange-

Building in his house, a frozen chamber- Where the cold would keep the ghostly body, freeing him of its opposite protocol of danger-

First Draft

About the Creator

Ocusan M

I write in a surrealistic style learning new realities as i researched Quantum physics in Quantum Dreaming where the man had a Quantum computer in his home that could see into the future.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilake22 days ago

    Very clever. Thanks for sharing.

  • Oooo, this was so intriguing! Loved your poem!

Ocusan MWritten by Ocusan M

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.