Poets logo

private little play

rare production

By Mescaline BrissetPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Photo by the Author, edited

I opened my own theatre

starring me

supported by beige walls

it requires no audience

just a few pieces of furniture and lamps

they will never answer wrong

to all that I would like to serve them

my own concerns and conflicts

with the other side of society

on the other side of the window

I can scream, I can swear, I can sweat

everything is patiently listened to

within this headquarters

no one is angry, no one’s fault

there is only a small flaw

in this well-knit committee

there is no other brain here than mine

so sometimes

there is no distance to all this

production at costs known only to me

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.