Poets logo

Priorities

a comic and poem about taking on too many writing projects

By J. JayPublished 4 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
Drawn by me :)

Tell me a story

or two or four

press pause for one

and go searching for more

- - - - - - - -

The work is never finished

some consider it a chore

but I enjoy the friends

I meet when I explore

- - - - - - - -

They talk in riddles

laying out their lore

I listen and record

their seashells on my shore

- - - - - - - -

Some are half-strung necklaces

crammed in my back drawer

now and then I’ll fish them out

they remind me how to soar

---------------------------------

Next:

---------------------------------

Previous:

For Funinspirationalart

About the Creator

J. Jay

I like to share my art and writings, whether it's silly or serious. I'll also feature a comic I work on called Writing Whoas, which is about the joys and hardships of being a writer. Stick around to laugh or cry.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Grz Colm2 months ago

    So good ! The glee on the face in the last picture! 😁👍😂

  • Dana Crandell2 months ago

    What are you doing in my head?

  • Kelsey Clarey4 months ago

    Oh, this is too real!

  • Leslie Writes4 months ago

    It is hard to stay focused on one thing when there are so many opportunities 💖

  • Suze Kay4 months ago

    lol this is so relatable! I couldn’t say if I love the cartoon or the poem more - both feel so much like my “process,” if you could even call it that! Thanks for sharing J 💕

J. JayWritten by J. Jay

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.